Hi everyone! It’s feels great to be blogging again. This time, I’m introducing a new page in my life.

For a bit of an update on my current happenings… I’ve recently completed my Bachelor of Music (Music Education) degree with the University of Sydney and will be doing a gap year program with Sydney Missionary Bible College (SMBC) called ‘The Bridge’ this year. I will post up another blog on the reasons that have influenced my decision to take a gap year before full-time work and in particular why ‘The Bridge’. Let’s get in to it!

What is The Bridge Gap Year Program?

The Bridge is a Bible-centred, missions-focused gap year for 18 to 21 year olds. It aims to give a real taste of global mission and the needs of the world.

Importantly, the Bridge is also a hands-on, relational program. You won’t just observe, you’ll do. You’ll get involved in cross-cultural mission, experience the challenges facing people who are oppressed and disadvantaged, and meet all kinds of people from different backgrounds and ministries. You’ll dive into lots of different cultures, as well as travel to South East Asia in the middle of the year.

Most of all though, we want you to be transformed through a deeper knowledge of God’s word and growing in Christ-likeness. We want you to be ready to love and serve him with all your heart, mind, soul and strength – for the rest of your life…

GOALS

God himself came down and humbled himself, limiting his very own awesomeness and became man…

Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:

6Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God: 7But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men: 8And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross. 9Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name: 10That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth11And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.”

Philippians 2:5-11 (KJV)

How great is our God! – that He sent us His only begotten Son from whom we are to take example.

“12For the which cause I also suffer these things: nevertheless I am not ashamed: for I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day.

2 Timothy 1:12 (KJV)

Convinced and persuaded of this truth, my goal over the year is to blog this journey of learning and experience to you all –  sharing with you the joys and blessings as well as the challenges, trials and sorrows. I’ve never blogged like this before, and am aware that writing and journalling is not my strong hold (so please forgive me if at any time my writings are not perfect!). But I am looking forward to the joy of reflection and thought in to God’s Word and God himself, and how a deeper knowledge of Christ will bring to light a deeper cry for His grace and mercy!

I welcome you to question and comment on these reflections, or message me privately for a few thoughts – or even just to say hi! 🙂

Let’s persevere and run this race together, fighting the good faith!

Week 0.1 – Orientation & Amazing Race @ Cockatoo Island

A few pictures taken across the sunny fun days – laughing and questioning ourselves after delving into so many riddles to break the ice, breaking into song, and the occasional moments of good ol’ talks about the Bible.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Please pray for this small but long journey of mine…

For a challenging year of growth in patience, humility and love – and that no circumstances may cause me to break Thy law, Thy law of love to Thee and to my neighbour.

Soli Deo Gloria.